top of page
  • Chloe Pitney

Is Unreal The best Decision For My Piece And Do I Have Enough Time As One Person Creator?

As I was hoping to create a walkthrough or render with unreal I imported all the props I created and also added a turntable which would help create the illusion of the environment floating in the air as a separate piece. After moving files over to unreal I tried to apply the texture to some of the environment pieces and began to have some issues regarding this, so ended up keeping the props in a blank shader to set up a scene.

As creating every single individual prop would be consuming I decided upon using some free models via the marketplace on epic stores so I can add some continuity.


Due to time constraints and important personal commitments I was able to create a nice simple water texture. The water texture consisted of a single plain with moving texture applied to it via different nods, this was really fun for me to recreate as this was a slightly different technique compared to water I've created in previous projects.




Update!!!

Originally I had a plan to implement Unreal in the final outcome but unfortunately had different factors that effected this. Due to having to work an extra shift at work and also a software update at the university, it really slowed down my workflow and put me in a position that I could no longer look at this in the project.

I am quite disappointed about this however, I will be pursuing it after submission as this is something I am very passionate about and will not have any concerns over time (also should be able to get my computer set up at home in a couple months)


9 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Social Media

From the beginning of my project I have been wanting to create a plan for social media so other people can see my progression in the piece of work I am creating. I have been posting on Instagram as th

Rendering

As I am not familiar with the rendering in Blender, even though I had some what of a understanding I needed to go into it further and research to see what was best for what I had in the limited time f

bottom of page