top of page
  • Chloe Pitney

What Went Well, What Needs Improving, What Can I Do Past The Project...

For this project I am very proud of what I accomplished in such a short space of time.

I was able to design and create twenty plus props modelling, uv unwrap and textured without having any worries.

I really enjoyed seeing my props designs through all the stages from design to 3D model this is something I can see myself very passionate about. Because of this it has helped me define my areas of expertise, prop design and modelling.

At the start of the project when discussing my negotiation form I had very high expectations of my abilities of what I can do, layout, modelling, texturing, texture creation, lighting, effects. If I were to have a longer time frame all these areas would be ticked off my list. I think i had the mindset of only having to do uni work and neglecting the important aspects of life, this is why I had a drastic change to help with my mental health as I was overloading my plate and getting very burnt out.

Due to important commitments as well as limited access/ability to go to campus I wasn’t able to fulfil my expectations but I am not worried about this. What I am planning on doing once I finish the course is to create a list of tasks of what was missing from this project and what else I can do. This is to give me structure as well as tasks to improve my skills and abilities. I am also hoping to learn online more about prop design sheets and what would be best for 3D modelling as this is something that needs improving and will also help me in the long run.

12 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Social Media

From the beginning of my project I have been wanting to create a plan for social media so other people can see my progression in the piece of work I am creating. I have been posting on Instagram as th

Rendering

As I am not familiar with the rendering in Blender, even though I had some what of a understanding I needed to go into it further and research to see what was best for what I had in the limited time f

bottom of page