top of page
  • Chloe Pitney

Rendering

As I am not familiar with the rendering in Blender, even though I had some what of a understanding I needed to go into it further and research to see what was best for what I had in the limited time frame. I found some very useful rendering tips and tricks, For example, https://youtu.be/OENbinegV2c?si=qpBw621K7q2KPGbW and https://youtu.be/aaVRrFmYY0k?si=UA2kBMKPUgUb7b_L and https://youtu.be/9YEGBKJ4IXQ?si=xEAmdq1azUEytEK3.

As I decided that I wanted to use grease pencil for some rendering of the turnarounds of the props I needed that extra piece of research so that the pieces were display correctly

As I was using my laptop for the last parts and rendering, my laptop was being over worked and would even just turn off the blender software without notice so had to render at a lower quality so I could be more efficient as I also have this blog to clearly explain what has been happening and what work I have done, some of which are not even in the showreel piece. I cut down the amount of props to put in the scene as well as the turnarounds to help speed up the process as the file was starting to get very large.

After discussions with my lecturer, it was decided to render or submit a slightly slower resolution because it would be beneficial for myself and for my other commitments.

As I will have a little more time for myself once the course ends, I want to research a little more and take notes of the different render techniques for the scenes, as I will no longer be a student I will be choosing Blender as my first(free) option.



7 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Social Media

From the beginning of my project I have been wanting to create a plan for social media so other people can see my progression in the piece of work I am creating. I have been posting on Instagram as th

bottom of page